Synoptic – Production Pt.13

It has been a slow week of progress. After being rejected from all jobs Kelly and I applied for we both took a bit of a motivation hit and started having doubts about what we were doing. It has been two years since I’ve been through the nightmare that is job hunting and you quickly forget how to deal with rejection while keeping your head up and forging forward. So I’m not ashamed to say we took the week off to compose ourselves.

Thankfully I did make some progress on the smoking chair, below is the low poly with its smoothing group turned on. Now I just need some high poly details for a bake and texturing should be a breeze (no wood this time). We’re both behind but plans have now changed, our focus will be to achieve MVP at a more polished state rather than worrying ourselves over all the stretch goals that are now out of reach with only two weeks left.

smokingchair3
The low poly smoking chair with its smoothing group turned on.

Being the second week of the easter break I think we lost most of our team members but for those who did report in, here is the current status:

ScrumApril13

Poor Adam has had his PC sent back for repairs three times now so I’ve told him he can keep my spare until the project is over to avoid further set backs.

One thought on “Synoptic – Production Pt.13

Leave a comment